Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Selfie

At the Deutsches Filmmuseum in Frankfurt there are interactive stations where visitors can play with film techniques and create their own special effects. My favourite was the green screen.

According to Wikipedia, “a blue or green background in front of which moving subjects are filmed allows a separately filmed background to be added to the final image.”  This is known as Chroma key compositing and it is a “special effects technique for compositing two images or video streams together based on colour hues.”

DSCN1269

DSCN1270

Even though I knew this spider wasn’t really there, the sensation of seeing it climb out of the box behind me was a little creepy!

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Selfie

  1. You captured the essence of creepy with that spider. Someone commented on your next post about the spider, and I had to go back and look at all the pictures to see what I missed. Had I only known that I just needed to go back a post! I thought I was loosing it as a reader! Love this post! Best selfie out there. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.