Travelling eternally…

It seems like I’ve always been a traveller.

When I was a child, my parents bought a caravan. We spent every Christmas holiday from then on exploring Australia from north to south, east to west. Then when I was first married we lived in Darwin and travelled to Asia more than we came home, because it was closer and cheaper. After our daughters arrived we bought a campervan and tried to give them the same childhood memories I have, of family adventures to amazing Australian destinations.

Now it’s just the two of us again and our journeys vary from close to home trips to longer holidays in far away countries. We love travelling independently and going to out-of-the-way places, and top of our list of favourite things to do is exploring supermarkets and food stalls, and trying the incredible variety of foods that are so different from those at home.

When I’m not travelling I’m thinking about travelling – about where we’ve been and where we want to go next.

3 thoughts on “Travelling eternally…

  1. We love road trips. I don’t camp, but love getting in the car and just wander around the country. My daughter and grandson went with me when they were small and now they each still love road trips. Always something new to see.

Please share your thoughts

