Celebrating Flowers

August ~ Flower Show

In the last full week of September, Toowoomba celebrates all things floral during its annual Carnival of Flowers. Australia’s Garden City confirms its reputation with a grand floral parade, competition gardens and colourful exhibitions featuring everything from teapots to quilts.

Every year, St Luke’s Anglican Church hosts a beautiful floral display created by the Toowoomba Floral Art Group. Spectacular arrangements featuring both everyday and exotic blooms fill the church and thousands of visitors come to enjoy and admire.

DSC03484

DSC03483

DSC03482

DSC03480

DSC03487

There are more beautiful flower shows and open gardens over at Jude’s place.

32 thoughts on “Celebrating Flowers

  1. Got to love a place with that name šŸ™‚ I even think I have been there or at least through it. Lovely floral displays, they remind me of the Harvest Festival displays over here. I think I’d like it in Australia’s Garden City nosing around the competition gardens šŸ™‚

  2. I should have known you’d schedule some. I’m rarely that organised. šŸ™‚ I love floristry though and always have fresh flowers in the house if I can. šŸ™‚ Harrogate Autumn Flower Show is on mid-September and they will have some magnificent displays but we can’t fit it in this year. šŸ˜¦ It coincides with my meeting Jude in Edinburgh.

Please share your thoughts

